A desperate plea from an Israeli Jew

North American voices – especially Jewish North American voices – are probably the most critical voices right now. [MR: I would add that in the face of crimes on this scale, all voices of reason and compassion need to be heard wherever and however they can.]

Our Way to Fight

Via Jewish Voice for Peace:

”My name is Eran Efrati, I am Jewish, a veteran of the Israeli Defense Forces, and a 7th generation Jerusalemite.

What I’ve seen in Israel over the last few weeks is beyond anything I have witnessed in my life.

Gaza under attack, July 2104                                Gaza under Israeli attack, July 2014.  Photo: The Times, UK.

I’ve seen terrified Palestinian children in Hebron and Halhul, sitting on the ruins of their homes.

I’ve seen Israeli mobs in the street chanting ”death to Arabs” and pulling out Palestinian men from their stores to beat them as other Israelis stood idly by. I’ve seen Israeli soldiers lined up at the Gaza border, ready at a moment’s notice to invade.

And now, like you, I’ve seen the climbing death toll in Gaza, over 100 dead and some 500 injured – all by Israeli missiles, with no end in sight.

As much as it…

View original post 386 fler ord

Om miwinther

Enthusiastic, reserved, sensitive, analytical, mindful,artistic,...curious about the human condition.
Det här inlägget postades i Uncategorized. Bokmärk permalänken.

Kommentera

